Yaathrikaya (යාත්‍රිකයා) – Mihindu Ariyarathne

Yathrikaya (The traveller) is a special milestone of the musical journey of Mihindu Ariyarathne. Mihindu Ariyarathne, a remarkable artist with a remarkable growth who set a new benchmark in the recent waves of the Sri Lankan musical industry. Among the many revolutionary works that the artist has produced, Yathrikaya is special due to many reasons. First, Mihindu Ariyarathne so far has been a part of the band Wayo and Yathrikaya will be the first song of Mihindu Ariyarathne after he started his solo music journey. On the other hand this is a revisit to the rock music, which the singer personally adores and for which Mihindu Ariyarathne first won many Sri Lankan hearts through his song “Chakithaya”. And the lyrics of the song was mastered by Kanishka Madanayake, the head of photography at Radicalz who is also a lyricist who has decorated some great award winning musical creations with his magical words. the team of Radicalz headed by Rajitha Rathnasiri, who has built the creative concept and brought everything together to bring out a unique  visual  experience to you.

So Yathrikaya is special for Radicalz at the same time and we believe it will be a special experience for you as well.

Vocals & Music – Mihindu Ariyaratne
Lyrics – Kanishka Madanayake
Music Programmed by – Pawan De Silva
Mixed and Mastered by – Vinod Melpitiya
Video Director – Rajitha Rathnasiri

Keyboards – Pawan De Silva
Electric Guitar – Pasan Fernando
Acoustic Guitar – Mihindu Ariyaratne
Bass Guitar – Thilak Dias
Drums – Harshan Gallage
Cello – Rochana Ramanayaka

Special Thanks – Thusith Niroshana of T-Lab Studios